header image

New Grants

Geoffrey Camirand:  AHA Award, "Mechanisms and promotion of CD4+ regulatory T cells inter-graft suppressor function in allograft tolerance"

David Cooper:  NIH U19 Award, "Genetically-engineered pig organ transplantation into nonhuman primates"

Abhi Humar:  NIH subaward, "Facilitating HCV treatment through tailored prenatal care for HCV-infected substance using pregnant women"

Abhi Humar:  NIH Immune Tolerance Network subaward, "Operational tolerance biomarkers of immune senescence and lymphocyte exhaustion following adult liver transplantation" 

Abhi Humar:  Quintiles (Inovia) Award, "Phase I, randomized, open-label, active-controlled, dose escalation study to evaluate the safety, tolerability and  immunogenicity of INO-1800 alone or in combination with INO-9112 delivered IM followed by electroporation in select nucleos(t)ide analogue-treated, HBeAg-positive, chronic hepatitis B patients"

Naudia Jonassaint:  Medical University of South Carolina Award, "Early and late treatment of hepatitis C with sofosbuvir/ledipasvir in liver transplant recipients"

Diana Metes:  NIH R01 Award, "Diversity of THF cells and DSA generation after kidney TX"

Adrian Morelli:  NIH R01 Award, "HL exosomes as paracrine signal mediators in cardiac allograft rejection"

Matthew Nicotra:  NSF Award, "Structural and biophysical mechanisms of allele-specific binding in hydroid allorecognition proteins"

David Rothstein:  American Society of Transplantation Award, "Transitional-1 (T1) B cell cytokine ratio as a prognostic biomarker for clinical course in renal transplantation that guides therapeutic inetervention"

David Rothstein:  NIH R01 Award, "In vivo detection and mechanisms of regulatory B cell function in transplantation"

Angus Thomson:  DOD Award, "Regulatory dendritic cell immunotherapy for tolerance induction in vascularized composite allotransplantation"

Angus Thomson:  NIH R34 Award, "Dendritic cell (DCreg) therapy in live donor renal transplant recipients"

Angus Thomson:  NIH R56 Award, "Regulation of liver DC function and transplant tolerance"

Heth Turnquist:  NIH R21 Award, "Countering the pro-inflammatory attributes of IL-33 during hematopoietic cell transplantation for tolerance induction"

Karim Yatim:  ASN Ben Lipps Fellowship Award, "The sentinel role of renal dendritic cells in immune surveillance"

Hong Zhang:  Burroughs Wellcome Fund Grant, "Application of donor-reactive regulatory T cells in monkey heart recipients"